What exactly is a domain backorder? How does the backorder process function?
When a domain name expires, there is a time period of a little over sixty days when it's not active, but may still be renewed by the current owner. During this time, the domain cannot be taken by anybody else, but in case it is not renewed, it gets into the so-called Pending Deletion period that lasts five days. This is the time when ICANN-accredited registrar companies accept backorders for such domains. When a given name is backordered, the registrar will attempt to register it for the customer immediately after it is deleted and offered to the public, which gives people a chance to obtain a short and memorable domain that may have been employed by some other person until now. In case the domain is very attractive, a number of companies can try to register it in the same time and due to the fact that this happens on a first-come, first-serve basis, there is no warranty that a particular person will get that domain. However, using a backorder service will give you a much better chance to end up getting a specific domain than if you try to register it manually.
Domain Backorder in Cloud Website Hosting
You shall be able to backorder domains from your Hepsia Control Panel as we partner with an ICANN-authorized registrar company and we provide the service as a part of all cloud website hosting
plans. Because of this, you won't need a separate account and you shall be able to take care of the newly purchased domain and the hosting space for it in a single place. The service has its own section in the Control Panel where you will find all domains due to be erased in the next five days. For a more precise search, you will be able to use several filters that we have added - minimum and maximum number of characters, domain extension, exact deletion date, etc. What's more, you'll be able to search exclusively for domain names that include dictionary words or specify a phrase of your choosing. Buying a domain from the list will take you only a mouse click and in the event that we're not able to register the desired name, your money won't be lost and you'll be able to use it for domain name registrations, renewals or backorders afterwards.
Domain Backorder in Semi-dedicated Servers
If you have a semi-dedicated server
account from our company, you won't have to open an individual account so that you can backorder a domain because we offer this service in the Hepsia internet hosting Control Panel. The complete list of all domains scheduled to be erased will be available to you and you shall be able to get any domain with just a single click. Employing the filters for a particular deletion date, domain length and top-level extension will allow you to narrow the search and browse only domains you are truly interested in. Last, but not least you'll be able to browse domains that include only dictionary words or a selected phrase of your choice, which will save you quite a lot of time since thousands of domains are erased daily. Of course, if we're not able to acquire the desired domain name, the money for it will be present as credit for upcoming orders and you won't lose it.
Domain Backorder in Dedicated Servers
A domain name backorder section is available inside the billing Control Panel of the dedicated servers
that we offer as we are an accredited registrar company. The service will allow you to find good domain names without signing up for some other platform and you'll be able to place an order with simply a mouse click. All domains which will be erased in the coming days will be listed in that section and you will be able to set numerous filters so as to narrow the list and browse only domain names that interest you - minimum/maximum length, the actual deletion date, extension, etcetera. In addition, you'll be able to browse only domain names that contain dictionary words or ones that contain a phrase that you insert, thus saving the time and efforts to go through numerous random names. In case you order a particular domain name and we cannot register it, we will credit your account and you will not lose your funds.